The CSCA strongly recommends submitting visa applications as early as possible to ensure that each request is processed in time for the convention.

Please visit the Citizenship and Immigration Canada website to find out if you require a Visa to travel to Canada.

If you require a Visa Letter from the CSCA confirming your registration to attend the Pulse and Special Crops Convention, please email us at once you have registered for the convention.

New Canadian entry requirement now in effect

In March 2016, Canada introduced new requirements for foreign visitors who enter Canada by air.

Visa-exempt foreign nationals now need an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) to fly to or transit through Canada. Exceptions include U.S. citizens and travellers with a valid Canadian visa. Canadian citizens, including dual citizens, and Canadian permanent residents cannot apply for an eTA.

Applying for an eTA is a simple and inexpensive ($7 Canadian) online process that will take just a few minutes. Most eTA-eligible applicants will get their authorization within minutes of submitting the online form.

Find out if you need an eTA.

Effective January 15, 2022, some foreign national travellers who were previously allowed to enter Canada without being fully vaccinated will now be required to be fully vaccinated in order to enter Canada.  There will also be changes to testing and quarantine exemptions for certain travellers, regardless of citizenship, entering Canada.  Find out if you can enter Canada.

The charts below have been provided for your convenience, but the most up-to-date visa information should be found on the Citizenship and Immigration Canada website.

The following travellers need and eTA to board their flight to Canada.  However, these travellers do not need an eTA if entering by land or sea – for instance driving from the U.S. or coming by bus, train, or boat, including cruise ship.

Andorra Australia Australia Bahamas
Barbados Belgium British citizen British National (Overseas)
British overseas citizen British Subject with a right to adobe in the United Kingdom Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria
Chile Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic
Denmark Estonia Finland France
Germany Greece Hong Kong Hungary
Iceland Ireland Israel Italy
Japan Republic of Korea Latvia Liechtenstein
Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Mexico
Monaco Netherlands New Zealand Norway
Papua New Guinea Poland Portugal Romania (electronic passport holders only)
Samoa San Marino Singapore Slovakia
Slovenia Solomon Islands Spain Sweden
Switzerland Taiwan United Arab Emirates United States
Vatican City State

Citizens who REQUIRE a Visa to visit or transit Canada:

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Angola
Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Azerbaijan
Bahrain Bangladesh Belarus Belize
Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia-Herzegovina
Botswana Brazil British subjects, subject to control Burkina Faso
Burma (Myanmar) Burundi Cambodia Cameroon, Republic of
Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad China, People’s Republic of
Colombia Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of
Costa Rica, Republic of Cuba Djibouti Dominica
Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador Egypt
El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia
Fiji Gabon Gambia Georgia
Ghana Grenada Guatemala Guinea
Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras
India Indonesia Iran Iraq
Israel Ivory Coast Jamaica Jordan
Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, North
Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos
Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya
Macao Special Administrative Region Macedonia Madagascar Malawi
Malaysia Maldives Islands Mali Marshall Islands
Mauritania Mauritius Micronesia, Fed. States Moldova
Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Mozambique
Namibia Nauru Nepal Nicaragua
Niger Nigeria Oman Pakistan
Palau Palestinian Authority Panama Paraguay
Peru Philippines Qatar Romania
Russia Rwanda Sao Tomé e Principe Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of
Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone
Somalia South Africa South Sudan Sri Lanka
St. Kitts and Nevis St. Lucia St. Vincent and the Grenadines (St.Vincent) Sudan
Surinam Swaziland Syria Taiwan
Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo
Tongo Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey
Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine
Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela
Vietnam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

If you don’t see your country on this list, please visit Citizenship and Immigration Canada.

Canadian Visa application packages are available for download at Citizenship and Immigration Canada.

An application can also be filled out and processed at Canadian Consulates in many countries. List of Canadian Visa Offices